Using iPass Bookmarks
The iPass client allows you to create bookmarks — shortcuts — to allow you quick access to commonly dialed locations. (This is related to the iPass version 3.2 client.)
In order to create a Bookmark, you must first choose a location to save. To select a location and number, follow these steps:
By Location
Select your "Country" from the drop-down list.
If your Country has states, provinces or prefectures, select the appropriate option from the drop-down list.
Select your "City" from the drop-down list.
By Local Number (supported only for United States locations)
Click the Find button. A list of available connection types appears in the "Phonebook" area.
Within the Phonebook entry, highlight a number you want to save for future use.
Click Bookmark, Add Bookmark. A window opens with the details of of this site. (You can also rename the Name and other details, as needed.)
Click OK to save the bookmark.
The bookmark has been created. In the
Phonebook area, you see a red
icon indicating a location is bookmarked.
Click here to go back to the beginning of this document.
To call a location you have previously bookmarked, follow these steps:
Click Bookmarks, and highlight the name of the Bookmark you want to dial.
Enter your password when prompted. (If you have never used iPass before, you will also be asked to enter your user name.)
Click OK.
iPass will dial the location you have stored using this bookmark.
Click here to go back to the beginning of this document.
To edit or a bookmark, follow these steps:
Click Bookmarks, Edit Bookmark. You see a list of bookmarks you have defined.
Highlight the bookmark you want to edit, and click Modify.
Make the changes or updates to the bookmark.
Click OK when you have finished updating the bookmark.
The bookmark has now been edited with your changes.
Click here to go back to the beginning of this document.
To delete a bookmark you have previously created, follow these steps:
Click Bookmarks, Edit Bookmark. You see a list of bookmarks you have defined.
Highlight the bookmark you want to edit, and click Delete.
You are asked if you are sure you want to delete this bookmark. Click Yes.
The bookmark is now deleted.
Click here to go back to the beginning of this document.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2004
All rights reserved.
Created: pmg 08/25/2004
Reviewed: 08/27/2004