How to Delete a Site in Vantive
If a site has been erroneously entered into an incorrect Customer ID in Vantive, the following procedure will let you prepare the site so that an administrator can delete it from the customer record. Individual users are not allowed to delete a site.
To prepare a Site for deletion:
Remove the notification from your Vantive inbox.
For detailed instructions, please see the document 18008 — How to delete messages from your Inbox.
Reassign any open cases to the appropriate site profile.
Delete the contact types from the site.
Set all licensed products to "inactive."
Open a NorthStar requesting that the site be deleted. This ticket will be assigned to the appropriate Vantive administrator.
NOTE: The ticket cannot be processed until the steps above have been completed! Remember that once a site is deleted, it cannot be restored!
If appropriate, recreate the site in the correct Customer ID.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 1999
All rights reserved.
Created: pjb 05/26/1999
Revised: amq 11/29/2000