As the Project Manager or Project Administrator on a project, you will be reviewing, adjusting, and approving Time and Expense related to your assigned projects prior to revenue recognition and billing. These functions will now be done in the Project Manager Workbench. Both time and expense for PGS consultants and third party consultants will have already been priced. This will allow the Project Manager or Project Administrator to view the information the way it will appear on the invoice to the customer.
The cutoff time for all hours and expenses to be entered by consultants is Sunday at 12:00 PM Pacific Time each week. The data will be available to all Project Managers and Project Administrators Sunday evening Pacific Time after all time and expense have been moved to Project Manager Workbench. The cutoff for all approval is Tuesday at 5:00 PM Pacific Time.
To review Time and Expense information related to your projects:
-
Click the
Utilities link from the Projects Home Page.
For additional information, see Eureka! document
17237 — How to Log into Projects.
-
Click the
My Project Workbench link.
You will receive a page showing all Time and Expense data for your current projects. This page will allow you to approve all entries for each project by setting the main
Project Action once. Links have been provided to view the details. If during your review you find a line item that must be placed on hold, you can change the line item status to hold and still approve the remaining items from this page. Any lines placed on hold will be available for review and approval the following week.
-
Billing Summary - This view shows all priced transactions for all billable rows and a link to a page on which you can see additional details.
- To view this information for a project click the
Billing Summary link.
- On the
Billing Summary page you can use any of the fields shown to narrow or limit your search. If you would like to see all Billing information leave these fields blank and click the
Search button.
- To view in depth information for a line item click the
Details link on that line. This will show your all information related to that item.
- Click the
To Summary link to return to the Billing Summary.
- Click the
Back link to return to the Project Manager Workbench.
-
Time and Expense Summary -
- To view this information for a project click the
TE Summary link.
- On the
T&E Summary page you can use any of the fields shown to narrow or limit your search. If you would like to see all time and expense information for a project leave these fields blank and click the
Search button.
- To view the details for a line item click the
Details link on that line. This will show your all information related to that item.
- Click the
To Summary link to return to the T&E Summary.
- Click the
Back link to return to the Project Manager Workbench.
-
Corrections on Time and Expense -
Note: All changes to the Time and Expense information will require you to use the Run Pricing feature.
- Click the
TE Summary link.
- Click the
Search button.
- Using the Status dropdown, change the status to
New.
- Click the
Details link for the line item to correct. This will display the
Adjust and Approve Time and Expense page.
- To move the hours or expenses to another project, use the lookup icon (
) to search for the correct project number. If you have moved hours or expenses to another project, be sure to set the
Activity ID.
- Click the
Billable check box to designate a transaction either billable to unbillable
- To change the hours, click into the
Quantity field and type in the correct amount.
- If a rate change is required, contact the SCA for this contract. If a rate is incorrect, place the transaction on hold until the change is corrected by the SCA. If the rate is not priced, it can not be selected for billing.
- Once all your changes have been made, click the
To Summary link to return to the T&E Summary page.
- Click the
Back link to return to the My Project Workbench.
- Check the box located next to the
Do Reprice flag to indicate that this line item is ready for re-pricing.
- Click the
Reprice button. A page will show asking if you would like to Approve all transactions after re-pricing.
Yes: All the transactions will be set to approve.
No: All transactions will be set to New.
Cancel: No re-pricing will take place.
- After you have made your corrections, place any
Hold flags for transactions you do not wish to run at this time.
- You can now use the drop down box on the Project Manger Workbench to Approve all other transactions. The holds will not be approved.
Additional information for these projects will not be loaded until the following week. The exception is if another Project Manager has moved hours or expenses to your project during their own review. Any changes resulting from another manager's review will show in your Workbench on your next weekly review.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2003
All rights reserved.
Created: jel 05/03/2002
Revised: dcb 12/23/2003
Reviewed: 12/24/2003