How to Delete a Travel Authorization

Document number: 17221

 

To delete a previously saved but not submitted Travel Authorization follow these steps:

  1. Log into the Time and Expense application through Planet PeopleSoft.

  2. Click on the Travel Authorization link.

  3. Click the Delete link.

  4. You will be presented with a listing of your currently saved, but not submitted requests.

  5. Check the box beside the request you want to remove from the system by clicking into it once.

  6. Click the yellow Save button.

  7. The Save Confirmation page will let you know that the request has been removed from the system.

  8. Click OK. If you have more items to delete you will be presented a newly modified list of pending requests. Follow the same procedure to remove other pending requests.

  9. If you are done deleting use the Return to Transaction Start link to return to the Travel Authorization home page.

  10. To return to the Time and Expense Home Page click the Return to Travel and Expense Home link.

 

 

 

 

 

Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2002 All rights reserved.
Created: jel 01/21/2002
Reviewed: 09/24/2004