How to Delete a Time Report

Document number: 17220

 

To delete a previously saved but not yet submitted Time Report follow these steps:

  1. Log into Time and Expense through Planet PeopleSoft.

  2. Click on the Time Report link.

  3. Click the Delete icon.

  4. At the Find an Existing Value page, your Employee ID should default. If it does not, you will need to manually enter your Employee ID and click on the yellow Search button. You will then be presented with a list of your currently saved (pending) Time Reports.
    • Note that submitted Time Reports cannot be deleted; you will have to request a Prior Period Adjustment through your manager to have the incorrect information changed.

  5. Check the box beside the report you want to remove from the system by clicking into it once.

  6. Click the yellow Save button.

  7. The Save Confirmation page will let you know that the report has been removed from the system.

  8. Click OK. If you have more reports to delete, you will be presented a refreshed list of pending reports. Follow the same procedure to remove other pending reports you want removed from the system.

  9. If you are done deleting reports, use the Return to Transaction Start link to return to the Time home page.

  10. To return to the Time and Expense Home Page, click the Return to Travel and Expense Home link

To delete a previously saved but not yet submitted Time Report for one of your employees, follow these steps:

  1. Log into Time and Expense through Planet PeopleSoft.

  2. Navigate to Audit Expense Functions/Process/Delete Time Report.

  3. At the Find an Existing Value page, search on the Employee ID whose timesheet you are wanting to delete. You will then be presented with a list of your currently saved (pending) Time Reports that exist for that employee.

  4. Check the box beside the report you want to remove from the system by clicking into it once.

  5. Click the yellow Save button.

  6. The Save Confirmation page will let you know that the report has been removed from the system.

  7. Click OK. If you have more reports to delete, you will be presented a refreshed list of pending reports. Follow the same procedure to remove other pending reports you want removed from the system.

  8. If you are done deleting reports, use the Return to Transaction Start link to return to the Time home page.

To return to the Time and Expense Home Page, click the Return to Travel and Expense Home link.

 

 

 

 

 

Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2002 All rights reserved.
Created: jel 01/21/2002
Revised: jel 03/03/2003