Managing Requisitions with eProcurement
Once you have entered requisitions you will be able to manage them through the Manage Requisition feature of eProcurement. All employees have access to this feature. The Manage Requisition feature allows you to edit, check status, cancel and reopen requisitions.
To use this feature follow these steps:
From your eProcurement home page click the Manage Requisitions link to begin. For more information on how to log into eProcurement and access the home page, see Eureka! document 17201 — How to log in to eProcurement.
In the Search and Sort area you will be able to search and sort your requisitions by any combination of the eight fields shown. The Requester field will be pre-populated with your Employee ID. If you are looking for a previously submitted requisition which was submitted by you on behalf of another employee, you will have to enter that employees ID in the Requester field.
To begin your search, either enter your employee ID in the Requester field or the requisition number in the Requisition Name field then click the yellow Go button. All requisitions matching your search criteria will appear. To see all requisitions for an employee, enter the date of 02/01/2002 in the Date From field as the date range defaults to thirty days from today.
Moving from left to right across your screen you will first see the Requisition Name or Number, Business Unit of the requisition, Date it was created, the Status and the Total Cost of the requisition.
You will also see various combinations of icons to the right of the total column. For detailed descriptions of these icons, see eProcurement Icons below.
Click the appropriate icon or click a Req. Name to view additional information about that requisition.
The
Requisition Cycle icon (
) shows a graphical representation of the current status of your requisition. As the requisition moves through its life cycle and the status changes the other graphics will light up letting you see where your requisition stands. Once the buyer has created the Purchase Order for this requisition, shown by the lit up PO graphic, you will be able check the
Estimated Time of Arrival.
To check ETA, click the PO Graphic.
Click the Line Details icon to go to the line details page where you will see any buyer comments in the ETA comments box. This is where the buyers will record any ETA information.
Click OK to return to the purchase order inquiry page then click the return requisition cycle link.
The
Edit icon (
) allows you to edit this requisition until it is fully approved. Until then you can change information, however, workflow will be reinitiated back to the first level approver. This starts the cycle over from the beginning. Once the requisition has been fully approved you will not be allowed to edit it. For more information on editing a requisition, see Eureka! document
17281 — How to edit a requisition using eProcurement.
Note: You can view the Justification Comments without editing the requisition and reinitiating the workflow. To view the Justification Comments for a requisition, click the
Req. Name, then click the
Justification Comments icon (
).
The
Approval Status icon (
) shows exactly who has approved your requisition and whose approval is still pending. The number of approvers for any given requisition is dependent on monetary value and commodity type. Between request and approval of this requisition you can find out where the requisition is by using the workflow icon.
Pending - means your requisition is currently pending approval.
Approved - means your requisition has been fully approved and it is waiting for a purchase order to be created or pending a purchase order approval.
PO Created - means that the purchase order has been created but it has not been forwarded to the vendor.
PO Dispatched - means that purchase order has been created and the vendor has been notified of the PO number.
Received - means your tangible items have been received in our Receiving department.
The
Submit icon (
) allows you to submit those requisitions which you had Saved for Later.
The
Cancel icon (
) cancels this requisition. When you cancel a requisition it will be completely removed from the approval cycle. You have the option to reopen it later. If you need to cancel a requisition which has already been sourced to a purchase order and sent to the vendor, contact your purchasing department. For more information on canceling a requisition, see Eureka! document
17282 — How to cancel a requisition.
The
Reopen icon (
) allows you to reopen previously canceled requisitions. However, if the requisition has been denied, you will need to edit and resubmit it to open the requisition.
The
Change icon (
) allows you to make changes to a requisition which has been approved and sent to the vendor. This feature will begin the approval process again and create a change order to the vendor. Although the icon is visible for requisitions this functionality is not currently available.
The
Receive icon (
) allows International users to begin the desktop receiving process.
The
Return icon (
) allows you to begin the return process from your desktop.
The
sPro icon (
) transfers you into the sProcurement application.
Click here to go back to the beginning of this document.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2004
All rights reserved.
Created: jel 01/08/2002
Revised: jw 01/05/2004
Reviewed: 10/12/2004