Personal groups disappeared from Sametime Connect

Document number: 16203

 

On occasion, when a user logs on to Sametime Connect, they will see that their personal groups have disappeared. A blank group list will appear instead. To resolve the issue, the user will need to retrieve the file from Connected Backup.

Retrieving the file from Connected Backup.

This issue has been reported to and is being researched by IBM/Lotus Development to determine what causes the groups to disappear.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


To retrieve the personal groups file from Connected Backup:

  1. Close Sametime Connect, if open, by right mouse clicking on the icon in the system tray and selecting E xit from the drop down list.

  2. Open Connected Backup by double clicking on the icon in the system tray.

  3. Click the Retrieve Files button to open the Retrieve View.

  4. Click the " +" next to the Apps folder under My Computer in the middle section of the Connected window so that it expands.

  5. Click the " +" next to the Lotus folder so that it expands and single click on the Sametime folder.

  6. Click in the box to the left of the user name with the file type DAT in the far right section of the Connected window.

    A green check mark will now appear in the box along with all folders that it is contained within.

  7. Click the Retrieve Now... button.

  8. Click the radio button next to A utomatically rename conflicting files currently on the drive and click O K.

The file will automatically be restored to the correct location on the computer. When Sametime Connect is re-launched, the user's personal groups list should now appear.

 

Click here to return to the beginning of this document.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2002 All rights reserved.
Created: dcb 10/30/2002