How to edit or delete a scheduled Enterprise Webcast (Interwise) iMeeting
An Enterprise Webcast (Interwise) iMeeting can be edited if changes need to be made or deleted if the meeting is no longer necessary. An iMeeting can only be edited or deleted by the event initiator - the person who created the meeting originally.
All aspects of a scheduled Enterprise Webcast iMeeting can be edited if necessary.
To edit a scheduled iMeeting:
Log in to the Enterprise Webcast Interwise Communications Center.
For more information, see Eureka! document 16181 — How to access the Enterprise Webcast Enterprise Communication Platform.
Click on the meeting name link for the meeting that needs editing.
Click the Edit button.
Modify the information that needs editing on any of the tabs - General Information, Participants, Agenda and Options.
For detailed descriptions of the fields found on each tab, see the Tab Field Descriptions section of Eureka! document 16184 - Creating an iMeeting via Enterprise Webcast (Interwise).
Note: If a participant is removed from the participant list, an e-mail notification will be sent informing them that the meeting has been canceled.
Click the Update Event button.
A dialog box will appear that says, "Would you like to send an update message to the registered Participants?" Click Yes to notify the participants of the changes.
An Event Updated Successfully message will appear if all changes were saved without error. The updated invitation/reminder will be sent to the participants if that option was selected.
Click here to return to the beginning of this document.
An iMeeting can be deleted if it will no longer be taking place.
Note: If a scheduled iMeeting has already started or has taken place, it cannot be deleted. Instant iMeetings can not be deleted anytime.
To delete an iMeeting:
Log in to the Enterprise Webcast Interwise Communications Center.
For more information, see Eureka! document 16181 — How to access the Enterprise Webcast Enterprise Communication Platform.
Click on the meeting name link for the meeting that needs editing.
Click the Edit button.
Click the Delete Event button.
A dialog box will appear that says, "Are you sure you want to delete the Event?" Click OK.
Another dialog box will appear that says, "Would you like to send cancellation messages to registered Participants?" Click Yes.
The iMeeting will be deleted and the participants notified.
Click here to return to the beginning of this document.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2004
All rights reserved.
Created: dcb 06/06/2002
Revised: jw 10/15/2004
Reviewed: 10/05/2004