How to lock and unlock the Lotus Notes workspace

Document number: 16075

 

As a security measure, the Lotus Notes workspace should be locked each time the computer is left alone. Upon returning to the office or computer, the workspace can be unlocked to enable Lotus Notes again.

The workspace has now been unlocked and Lotus Notes is enabled.

Locking the Lotus Notes workspace and Lotus Notes ID is the best way to prevent unauthorized use of the Lotus Notes ID. For information on how to enable the lock ID feature, see Eureka! document 16085 — How to enable the lock ID feature in Lotus Notes.

 

 

 

 

 

Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2002 All rights reserved.
Created: dcb 09/09/1998
Revised: dcb 01/22/2002
Reviewed: 09/30/2004