How to delete competencies in Competency Management
Once a competency has been added to your evaluation, submitted, and approved by your manager, you cannot delete that competency until you show a "0-No proficiency" in that competency and then delete it from your list of competencies. To delete competencies that are no longer relevant to your career development or pertinent to PeopleSoft, you must follow the steps below, in the order presented:
For more detailed steps on logging in, see Eureka! document 15202 — How to log into Competency Management.
Navigate to your competencies page.
Scroll down to the competency you wish to delete.
In the Proficiency column for that competency, click on the dropdown and choose 0-No proficiency.
Click the Save as Draft button at the bottom of the Competencies page.
Click OK when you get the screen that tells you that The Save was successful.
You will be taken back to your Competencies page.
Scroll down to the competency you wish to delete.
You MUST complete this step and the steps that follow to fully delete the competency. If you mark a skill with "0-No proficiency" and save the evaluation, your manager will not be able to approve the evaluation with the proficiency at that level. "0-No proficiency" skills must be deleted from the list before the list can be approved by your manager.
Click the Save as Draft button at the bottom of the Competencies page.
You will be asked Are you sure you want the delete the Competencies that are checked to be deleted?
Click Yes - Delete.
Click OK when you get the screen that tells you that The Save was successful.
You will be taken back to your Competencies page and the unwanted competency should be removed from your list.
If you wish to re-add this competency to your list in the future, you must reach at least a "1-Basic" level proficiency.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2003
All rights reserved.
Created: kcw 10/08/2003
Reviewed: 10/09/2003