How to see which files are being backed up in Connected software
Connected software will list all files it finds on your machine. Just because a file is listed does not mean it is being backed up. To see which files are being backed up in Connected software on your machine, follow these steps:
Double-click on the
Connected TLM or
Connected DataProtector icon in your system tray
(generally at the lower right-hand corner of your screen.).
Click on the Backup View tab, and then select Explore to pick files from the options along the left side of the window.
Connected software policy stipulates that if you do not back up to Connected for a 60 days, that account is considered no longer in use and will be deactivated. Also, if a file is marked with a red X (meaning, it was deselected for back up), that file will be removed from the backup server within 60 days of it being deselected for back up.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2004
All rights reserved.
Created: kcw 11/28/2001
Revised: kcw 03/07/2004
Reviewed: 10/25/2004