Accidentally approved your own evaluation

Document number: 15214

 

Some of you may see a button to approve your evaluation that you are working on. DO NOT CLICK this button. This is a known issue that is currently being worked on.

If you accidentally approve your own evaluation, follow these steps:

  1. Inform your manager immediately that you have accidentally approved your own evaluation. They will need to do the next few steps. You may also send them a link to this document if you wish.
    • You will have to wait 24 hours before you can make the following changes.

  2. Tell your manager to log into Competency Management and from the Tasks list, click on Approve/Review Competencies, and then view your evaluation.
    • Notice that the approval fields are all grayed out for all of the competencies you accidentally approved.

  3. Tell your manager to click on the Create New Evaluation button. All of the fields for the competencies should become active.

  4. Your manager will have to check your information for every competency (as they normally would, but in this case, because the evaluation has been approved, they should look at yours as soon as possible to make any needed corrections.) For any competency ratings or information they do NOT approve, they should remove the check from the Approved column for those competencies by clicking on the checkbox.

  5. When the manager is done unchecking the competencies they disagree with, they should click on Save As Draft.

  6. You and your manager will then need to discuss the ratings with you and come to some kind of agreement and change the competency information accordingly.

  7. Once the changes are made, the manager can approve the evaluation.

 

Note: Even if your manager agrees with all your competency ratings as you've approved them, they should go through the steps above re-approve the evaluation. Otherwise, the system will show that you have approved the evaluation, which is invalid.

In the future, remember to only Submit your evaluation for approval - do not approve it yourself. This issue is being worked on now so that in the future, you should not see the approval buttons for your own evaluation.

 

 

 

 

 

Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2001 All rights reserved.
Created: kcw 12/05/2001