How to enable alerts in Sametime Connect
Alerts can be used in Sametime to let you know when new instant messages arrive, when you have successfully added a new person or group to your buddy list or to notify you when all or selected people (depending on the version of Sametime) in your buddy list become active.
To set alerts in Sametime Connect:
Launch Sametime Connect.
Section Options from the menu bar.
Select Preferences... from the drop down list
The alert will now be set for the specified person based on the alert options selected.
The alert will now be set for the specified person based on the alert options selected.
To disable any alert, follow the steps above, but click in the box so that a check mark no longer appears for the alert you want to disable.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2004
All rights reserved.
Created: sak 01/19/2001
Revised: dcb 07/24/2004
Reviewed: 08/19/2004