How to change the online status in Sametime Connect
A user's online status in Sametime Connect allows others to see if they are available, busy or away from their computer. The online status will be changed only when Sametime is logged on. If Sametime is not launched, the user will show as offline.
The online status message can also be changed from the default.
There are two ways to change the online status in Sametime:
Open the Sametime Connect window.
The online status has been changed.
OR
Open the Sametime Connect window.
Click the current status showing at the bottom left hand corner of the window.
Select the online status choice from the drop down list:
I Am Active: The user is available and the status light will be green.
I Am Away: The user is not available and the status light will be yellow. People can still send Sametime messages if a user is Away although the chat window will not stay open.
Do Not Disturb Me: The user is not available and the status will be a circle with a slash through it. Messages cannot be sent if the user has a status of Do Not Disturb Me.
The online status has been changed.
Click here to return to the beginning of this document .
To change the default online status message:
Open the Sametime Connect window.
Select O ptions from the menu bar.
Select Preferences... from the drop down list and click the Status tab.
Type the message that should be displayed for each status in the window for that status.
To receive a prompt to enter a new message each time a specific status is selected changed, click in the box that says "Edit message every time..." so a checkmark appears.
Click OK.
The online status message has been changed. When a specific status is selected, the user will be prompted to edit the message if that option was selected.
Click here to return to the beginning of this document .
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2002
All rights reserved.
Created: sak 01/19/2001
Revised: dcb 07/26/2004
Reviewed: 08/19/2004