How to delete a Personal Group in Sametime
If a Personal Group is no longer needed, it can be deleted.
To delete a personal group:
Start up Sametime Connect. For information on how to start up Sametime Connect, see Eureka! document 12020 — How to start up Sametime Connect.
Single-click on the group you want to delete.
Select People from the menu bar and then select Remo ve from the drop down menu.
A pop up window confirming the group's removal will appear with the question "Remove (group name) group and all its members?". Click Yes to delete the personal group.
The group no longer appears in the Connect list.
Note: When a personal group is deleted, all group members will be removed as well. To retain the members, drag and drop them into a different group.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2001
All rights reserved.
Created: sak 01/20/2001
Reviewed: 08/19/2004