Connected software Retention Policy
Connected software is designed for immediate file recovery only. All inactive accounts (those that have not been backed up for more than 60 days) are canceled, and the data is purged. Files deselected in Connected software or deleted from your hard drive will be deleted from the Connected software server on the 61st day after the deletion of deselection.
Please do not back up mp3, temporary, and other non-critical files. Also, do not back your entire hard drive - just data files. For information about the files that are backed up by default, see Eureka! document 15293 — Files backed by default in Connected software.
If your Connected software account is deactivated, you need to create a new account. For more information, see Eureka! document 21053 — ERROR: The requested logon account is not active.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2004
All rights reserved.
Created: amq 10/03/2001
Revised: kcw 03/07/2004
Reviewed: 10/25/2004