Worklists
Worklists are used to view and administer notification messages. Each user has his or her own personal worklist, and there are also Group Worklists. Group worklists function in the same way that an individual worklist does except that multiple people can access and administer them.
A Worklist is a collection of Notifications that have been sent to you by other users much like email messages are sent to an inbox. From a Worklist, you can link to the component pages related to the notification without having to search through your system. For example, if you send a notification to someone on your opportunity sales team, that person can link to the opportunity right from his or her worklist.
Individual Worklists
- Each user in Customer1 will be assigned their own Worklist.
- To access your Worklist, navigate to
Worklist, then select
Open Worklist. Click on
Use, then choose
My Worklist.
Notes:
- If the Linked Component is a Lead, you will only have access to it if you are the Lead Owner, the Lead Owner is your Staff, or if you are a Task Assignee on the Lead.
- If the Linked Component is an Opportunity, you will only have access to it if you are the Sales User who owns it, the Sales User is your Staff, you are part of the Sales Team for the Opportunity, or if you are a Task Assignee.
Click here to go back to the beginning of the document
Group Worklists
A group Worklist is organized with a high-level summary area that lets you display details for individual Worklist items. To send notifications to Group Worklists, you must type the name of the group worklist in the
To: or
CC: column. It must be typed exactly as it appears in the list, including any underscore characters. You can see only the worklists to which you are assigned, and you cannot see any worklists to which you are not assigned.
To access your group Worklist, navigate to
Worklist, then select
Open Worklist. Click on
Use, and choose
Group Worklist.
Note: The system administrator controls access to a Group Worklist.
From the Group Worklist you can do the following:
- View the Notifications sent to a group such as new Lead alerts. To view the details for the notification, click on the hyperlink.
- Reassign Worklist items to yourself or other people in your group by using the
Reassign icon to forward the selected notification to another person's worklist.
- Link to the source transaction in the application by clicking on the hyperlink from your inbox or email message.
- Mark Worklist items as
Worked by using the
Mark Worked icon. This removes all selected notifications from your worklist.
Note: The system administrator controls access to a Group Worklist
Click here to go back to the beginning of the document
Administering Worklist Items
Mark a Worklist Item
Complete as follows:
- Select the check box next to the link for the item that has been worked.
- Click the
Marked Worked button at the top of the page
Reassign a Worklist Item as follows
- Select the check box next to the link for the item to be reassigned.
- Click the
Reassign button at the top of the page
Click here to go back to the beginning of the document
Best Practices for Group Worklists
Here are things you need to keep in mind when working in a Group Worklist:
- It is a good idea to refresh the Group Worklist page on a regular basis to ensure you are working with the most current view of the Worklist.
- If you find a Group Worklist item that pertains to you, forward it to your own Worklist in order to work on it.
- The
Marked Worked and the
Reassign buttons enable you to manage the items in a Worklist that belong to you.
- If you've already completed actions for a Worklist item, click
Marked Worked to remove the item from the Worklist.
- If the Worklist item really belongs to someone else, click
Reassign to have the item removed from the Worklist and sent to the correct user's Worklist.
Click here to go back to the beginning of the document
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2001
All rights reserved.
Created: dkc 08/20/2001
Revised: amq 04/09/2002